It’s Pro-Birth, NOT Pro-Life! Let’s end this lie now!


Against Abortion? Then Don’t Have One!

The next time some fool claims they’re pro-life tell them what they really are: pro-birth! Most pro-lifers don’t give a damn about a child once they are born and need help. In my opinion, the pro-life movement in the US has nothing at all to do with the life of a child and everything to do with race and religion. We as a nation are finally becoming a truly diverse “melting pot” country. And as our soon to be majority minority (by 2050) has come to realize this, they’ve become even more extreme in their defense of this platform.

I get it.

2012 was the first year in which there were more minority children born than white. The white voting populous has dropped in number by 11% since 1988 while the minority vote has increase 12 percentage points in that same time. So, there is this great fear that they are being “overrun.” Listening to Bill O’Reilly bitch about “traditional America” and hearing Pat Buchannan cry “Traditional America died last night,” after the 2012 election made me want to vomit.

Who the fuck do these guys think they are?

More important, where do they think they live?

The Pro-Life Movement was first about the subjugation of women and then the keeping of the white majority was added just for shits and giggles. How do you know? Simple, most of these people don’t even believe in birth control! Pump out as many children as you possibly can and we’ll talk about how to feed them later!

This insanity has got to stop! There are bills on the books all over the country trying to give fetuses Fourteenth Amendment rights!  For those who don’t know, here is the text of section one of the amendment:

Section 1. All persons born or naturalized in the United States, and subject to the jurisdiction thereof, are citizens of the United States and of the State wherein they reside. No State shall make or enforce any law which shall abridge the privileges or immunities of citizens of the United States; nor shall any State deprive any person of life, liberty, or property, without due process of law; nor deny to any person within its jurisdiction the equal protection of the laws.

The first unbelievable part of this is that these people actively ignore the third word of the above paragraph. The word “Born” is quite prominent and yet meaningless in their efforts to continue to subvert a women’s right to choose. Second, how can a fetus enjoy “life, liberty, or property, when they haven’t been granted LIFE yet? Like I said before, this insanity has got to stop!

The worse part of this for me is that these folks actually assume that their argument for denying me my right to choose is a right given to them by their god. They assume that their god is my god and that’s where they make their most outrageous and insulting mistake! I’ve always wanted a pro-lifer to come up to me with this crap, so I could have the pleasure of telling them the following:

“Your god is not my god. The first amendment gives me the right to not be assaulted by your religion, but more importantly, you won’t care for a child I had, so you do get the choice to tell me whether or not I can have it! Tend to your own house and stay the hell out of mine! You offend me by your assumption that your beliefs are superior to mine. Moreover, you most likely offend your god by your hubris. Now, GO AWAY!”

That would feel amazing to say to a person fool enough to step to me with that garbage, but alas, I telegraph my emotions (face and body language are quite clear when I talk about certain issues) and therefore my opinion and will probably never have that opportunity. Also, I tend to live in bright Blue States where this is not an issue.

Pro-Birthers should be ashamed of themselves. But they won’t be because for them, god is on their side. They ignore the Constitution of the US, they ignore Roe vs. Wade, they ignore the individual’s right to choose, so I say, why the hell should we have to respect them in any way, when they don’t respect us?

 Image

 

 

~ by wastedlife40 on November 26, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
The Obama Diary

President Barack Obama ... photos, videos & a word or two

