A change is gonna come…


A change is gonna come and I’ve been plotting its arrival for a few months now. The change will be fundamental, something I’ve been too afraid to do for too long and now, having reached critical mass and with the help of an eighteen month deadline, I’ve chosen to stop being a fucking coward. Of course, I screwed it up almost immediately!

High stress days are gonna be a mega bitch!

If you haven’t guessed by now, I am about to under go the great weight challenge. Boring, typical, to be expected at the beginning of the year, yes I know all of those things apply, but unlike you people looking to drop those few holiday pounds, I’ve got a whopping 250lbs to lose! Yeah I know, daunting.

Whatever.

The thing is this has been such a long time building that I’m removed from the number itself. Frankly, I’m doing this so that I don’t feel like the ungrinded fat gristle stuffed in the airplane sausage casing! The last time I flew home to Philadelphia I wanted to die from the lack of space and I had bought a second seat! You know it wasn’t the space needed for my hips, it was the space needed for my legs that had me wanting to through myself from 37,000 feet. Throw in the fact that I had to go through four, count them four cars at the rental place before the employees took pity on me and upgraded me to a SUV for free!

I don’t want them to have to be generous again. I want to fit in the car I can afford.

So, I will be documenting my progress here. Everyday. All ritual like. I hope there are people out there that not only will understand, but happily comment and commiserate. I look forward to hearing from you all.

And here we go…

~ by wastedlife40 on January 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
The Obama Diary

President Barack Obama ... photos, videos & a word or two

