What pisses me off…


You know what pisses me off? People who insist on running down the escalator and who look at you like you’re the freak for riding the thing!

I work in a downtown office building and the entrance to the building has a long escalator with stairs beside it. Now, most that are in a hurry, take the stairs, in the morning and in the afternoon. But there are those (primarily in the afternoon) who run down the escalator and really expect you to do the same. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been enjoying my slow descent and hear the click of heels or feel the heavy sigh of someone who thinks that just because they’ve decided we all need to hurry down the escalator, that I’m going to oblige their pathetic needs.

If you’re in that much of a hurry, take the damned stairs and leave me to enjoy my 20 second ride!

~ by wastedlife40 on August 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
The Obama Diary

President Barack Obama ... photos, videos & a word or two

